Self Love and Acceptance

Never did I imagine myself being HIV positive!
Growing up as a child, my intrinsic belief of HIV was for “certain People” and the lifestyle that they themselves were engaged.
To my surprise, HIV is beyond our own beliefs!
Over the past years, I’ve battled with my mind and self-acceptance, not realizing that the solace of self is a continuous journey and whatever choices I make or made will eventually be the outcome of such.

Now I’m at a stage in my life living Positive with HIV and have no regrets as it has thought me self-love and appreciation and how to tolerate and rationalise diversities.

Today I allow my flamboyant personality to shine throughout all catastrophes and the potholes of life, casting away all distractions and negativity.

Yesterday has thought me a valuable lesson.
Today I shine and embrace my inner peace.
Tomorrow I will love myself even more.

WILL YOU LOVE AND ACCEPT YOURSELF TODAY!
TRY IT! IT WORKS!

By: Mz Confident

Leave a Reply

