“Counseling for the Abused”

Counselling support for the abused (and abuser) is important.

Seek counselling when you are in or coming from a violent relationship.
Talking about your problem with a Counsellor will help you to gain more knowledge about how to cope with stressful situations.
My experience of counselling helps me in so many ways. I was hiding in the dark so no one could know about me. When I got the chance to get counselling with the support of JCW+, it changed a lot of thinking in my mind. It helped me to become more understanding towards my peers. It also helped me to think less about my past and to let go of the things that are already gone.
I am a better human being who believes that there is hope for me. I can live as long as possible if I take care of myself, take my medicine, exercise, and rest when needed.
I thank you, Lord, for the blessing
By Pineapple 🍍 21.04.24

Published by advocacyhope

The Jamaica Community of Positive Women (JCW+) exists to enable positive women’s empowerment, reaching of their full potential and recognition as productive citizens through programmes of Advocacy and Leadership Capacity Building.

Leave a comment