Enlightenment of the Soul.

From Chaos to Freedom.

My cushion  signifies peace of mind and  freedom from a dark place to enlightenment of the soul.

I am free because my whole  being is now empowered.   I am free from the  tongues  of narrow-minded people that spread destruction in the midst of my chaos.

I am  free from the  shame of been HIV positive, now my life has change. I have set my goals, now I am a survivor, supporter, and friend to others.  I have move on to a better place.  Empowerment is now a part of my life.

My gratitude to God that enabled me to change.

By Lovelace 13.04.24

Published by advocacyhope

The Jamaica Community of Positive Women (JCW+) exists to enable positive women’s empowerment, reaching of their full potential and recognition as productive citizens through programmes of Advocacy and Leadership Capacity Building.

Leave a comment